Tuesday, 19 May 2015


Another sneak peak of our latest product review




Review coming soon!



Monday, 18 May 2015



Something gorgeous just arrived on our doorstep!




Keep your eyes peeled on the blog for a full review :) 


Friday, 15 May 2015


You, my lovely readers and followers, probably don't know this about me but I am a real book worm. Pre-children I used to read books everyday, sometimes stayed up all night to finish reading something I couldn't put away. They were all different kinds of books ranging from fantasy through drama, biographies, history books and light reading. Ever since I had my first baby it all changed and I no longer have the time to read books that I so enjoyed but it also means I get to read children's books :) I read to my children every night. There are of course classics that we read like Hans Christian Andersen's fairy tales but we also enjoy the more modern books. I personally can't wait for my son to start reading Harry Potter series as it's one of my all time favourites.

So why am I sharing this with you?

Here's a very good reason..



I have just been told there's a new novelist with a brand new book out and it looks to be a bestseller this year!

Abi Elphinstone has writen 'The Dreamsnatcher' a debut novel for children aged 9 and over and she's taking the book world by storm. 'The Dreamsnatcher' was recently heralded as a 'Top 10 Children's Book not to Miss in 2015' by the Bookseller.

'The Dreamsnatcher' sounds perfect for fans of J.K. Rowling, Michelle Paver and Philip Pullman.

'The Dreamsnatcher' follows the story of a 12 year old Moll who wakes one night in the middle of the forest, lured there by a recurring nightmare - the one with the drums and the rattles and the masks.

'The Dreamsnatcher' was inspired by Abi's own childhood in Scotland, where she built dens, hid in tree houses and ran wild across highland glens.


'The Dreamsnatcher' is available to buy now from all major booksellers across country.


This isn't a sponsored post but I was kindly asked to write about the new author and her book.


Monday, 4 May 2015


Road Safety Week
4-10 May 2015

Please visit the fantastic Good Egg Safety website for tips and advice on how to stay safe at home and on the road!

Our tip for this week is about car seats...


Stay safe everyone! Not just this week but everyday!


Thursday, 23 April 2015








A few days ago Rosamund Pike was spotted enjoying some beach time with her little one.. Nothing odd about that, right? Well guess what? It's the first celebrity spotting of the amazing CYBEX PRIAM and I had some serious pram envy seeing this photo... 

Want to know more about the PRIAM?

Both a functional pushchair and a design object on wheels, the CYBEX PRIAM combines beautiful form with exceptional function. Extremely sturdy and versatile yet incomparably light, the single frame fulfils three functions, taking babies from their first months right up to early childhood. The PRIAM can be used as a pram with a matching carrycot, as a travel system with one of the award-winning CYBEX infant car seats, and later as a luxurious buggy, that can be either forward or backward facing. There are wheels to suit every surface, including sandy beaches, while for snow, ice and young siblings, the PRIAM is equipped with ski attachments and a Kid Board. 


Rosamund Pike is not the only celebrity who has discovered the CYBEX brand. Other famous fans include Sarah Jessica Parker, Gwen Stefani, Rihanna, Katherine Heigl, Matt Damon, Gisele B√ľndchen, Amber Rose, Fergie, Michelle Hunziker and Natalie Portman.

Have a closer look at CYBEX PRIAM here: 

http://cybex-online.com/gb/pushchairs/priam.html


This isn't a sponsored post.

Tuesday, 21 April 2015


Allergy Awareness Week










As it's Allergy Awareness Week I was sent out some tasty teatime treats from Mrs Crimble's to try. I have to say we all enjoyed them very much!

Did you know...?

According to the NHS, 50% of young people (18 or younger) in Britain suffer from one or more allergies* and more than a third of all parents believe that their child has a food allergy or sensitivity of some sort**. 

Nearly a third (31%) of households contain someone who has a food allergy or intolerance, the majority being self-diagnosed.***

Over 1 in 5 (22%) of the population consider themselves to have a food allergy or intolerance (an increase of 5% compared to 2011).***

Happily though, Mrs Crimble’s, the much loved gluten free British bakery brand, is proving that people wishing to avoid gluten in their diet can still enjoy snacks, cakes and other treats that taste every bit as yummy as the mainstream alternatives. In fact, in some cases, Mrs Crimble’s products are stocked on the mainstream as well as the free from aisle.

Mrs Crimble’s products enable people with allergies to enjoy products with all of the taste and none of the gluten – ensuring families and friends can enjoy great food together.

* According to a recent survey 
by the charity, Allergy UK
** According to the NHS Choices Website
*** YouGov: Understanding food allergies and intolerances – the consumer viewpoint (September 2014)

Mrs Crimble's products can be found in all good independent farm shops, health stores, delicatessens and supermarkets such as Sainsbury’s, Asda, Waitrose, Morrisons, Co-op, and Tesco.


This isn't a sponsored post.

Tuesday, 14 April 2015


Out'n'About Nipper V3 double


































Sadly I never had a chance to use this amazing pushchair as my older son didn't need the ride by the time baby was born. I only tried it out in our own garden and it was incredibly light to push just like the Nipper single was. It's also one of the narrowest and lightest double pushchairs on the market! It's only 72cm wide and weighs only 12,5kg. It's quite large folded but this is to be expected from a side by side double. The seats are very good size and as you can see my 3 year old fitted brilliantly. Both seats recline independently to a full flat position for a newborn baby. The V3 version I had has one canopy to shade both children which isn't ideal but Out'n'About changed it on the V4 and you can now have 2 independent canopies for each child. There's also an adapter to attach one or 2 carrycots for younger passengers. Storage on board is as always with the Nippers great, there's mesh pockets on the back of each seat, pockets on the canopy and also the possibility to attach a very large shopping basket under the pushchair. Some of the other features include a height adjustable handle and gate opening bumper bar. Again with the V3 version there's a manual lock to keep the pushchair folded, the new V4 has an automatic lock to make the whole folding process easier.


This was our own pushchair and I wasn't asked to write about it. Out'n'About are one of my favourite brands and no one has to ask me to share the love for their Nippers!